Planning A Podcast

I’ve always enjoyed a good Facebook creeping session or dedicating an hour or so of my life to fly with the birds on Twitter. I am an avid user of social media, and I embrace it. However, there are still a few forms of social media that even I have trouble planning and publishing. When it comes to video blogs, webinars, and podcasts, I know very little. But according to our text, it is important to remember a few things:
1.) Choose an articulate moderator

2.) Create talking points, not scripts

3.) Brevity

4.) Avoid over-editing

5.) Include music

And while all of these things have their benefits, I believe the basic lesson to be learned is the importance of planning your podcast. Freelance writer, Byron Hicks, explains this significance further at http://windows.microsoft.com/en-us/windows-vista/create-your-own-podcast-what-you-need-to-know-to-be-a-podcaster.

Leave a Reply

